Author: Webmaster

How to add content to the Media Library

To include a picture or downloadable PDF file in a page or post on the website, you need to first add it to the Media Library.*

Follow these steps to prepare and upload a picture or file:

Prepare the document or picture:

For a PDF file, ensure it’s … read more.

2022-2023 AGM on June 11th, 2023

The AGM will be on Sunday, June 11th after the church service. There will be a light lunch after church and the AGM will begin around 12:30.

You can join via Zoom by using the same link as you use for services, available on our … read more.

New Religious Explorations Report 2022


We’re excited to share with you the work we’ve done this year with our families and congregation to envision the future RE program.

Religious Explorations Report 2022 (insert link to this line)

Guided by our Mission into Action, our … read more.

Stewardship and Generosity

April is pledging month, when we remind ourselves that our church exists and thrives only because members and friends care enough to invest themselves and their resources in what we do. Remarkably, “we” have been doing this in Winnipeg, through thick and thin, since 1891.

Kickoff … read more.

Sharing Passwords

If you are on a committee or group here at First UU and you need to share private information such as passwords with your team, please consider security. First, never put passwords in email. The best methods to share passwords with your team are:

Call them … read more.

CUC Appreciation of Joan Carolyn

Join us in celebration and appreciation of Joan Carolyn.

in March, 2023, Joan will end her service with the Canadian Unitarian Council. In her 8.5 years with the CUC, she has provided strong support and encouragement to Canadian UU communities.

Please join us as we share our … read more.

Current UU Volunteer Opportunities – January, 2023

“Act as if what you do makes a difference. It does.”

William James

Here is a current list of volunteer opportunities at First UU Winnipeg. To contact the Volunteer Resources Committee (VRC), send them an email or use the contact form below.

Sunday Hospitality Team: Contribute to our … read more.