This page was last updated on December 4, 2021. For corrections or questions, please contact president@uuwinnipeg.mb.ca.

Jump to a Cluster Group:

 Shared Ministry Team

Board Liaison: Marlene Schellenberg

Shared Ministry Team Committee

Email: sharedministry@uuwinnipeg.mb.ca

Members:

  • (Chair)Micheline Girouard
  • Laurie Marcella

person at pulpitMinistry

Board Liaison: Tanya Brothers

Sunday Services Committee

Email: worship@uuwinnipeg.mb.ca

Members (Rotating Chairs):

  • Steve Lennon
  • Odell Havsdotter
  • Marian Siemens
  • Dylan Fijal

Choir Committee

Email: choir@uuwinnipeg.mb.ca

Members:

  • Carol Carver (Co-Chair)
  • Adina Lyon (Co-Chair)
  • Kathie Beach-Nelson (Co-Chair)

Pastoral Care Committee

Email: pastoralcare@uuwinnipeg.mb.ca

Members:

  • Bonnie Thiessen (Co-Coordinator)
  • Esmat Elhami (Co-Coordinator)
  • Lynn Clark – Associate at Large
  • Sarah Paisley-Cummings – Associate at Large

Lay Chaplaincy Committee

Email: laychaplains@uuwinnipeg.mb.ca

Members:

  • Darlene Payne

Religious Exploration Committee

Email: RE@uuwinnipeg.mb.ca

Members:

  • Rob Malo

scales of justice Justice

Board Liaison: Janine Reid

Social Justice Team

Email: socialjustice@uuwinnipeg.mb.ca

Members:

  • Lara Hunter

Share the Plate (subTeam)

Email: sharetheplate@uuwinnipeg.mb.ca

Members:

  • Lara Hunter

Harvest Food Bank Committee

Email: harvestfoodbank@uuwinnipeg.mb.ca

Members:

  • Brian Klowak

Green Action Committee

greenaction@uuwinnipeg.mb.ca

Members:

  • Margaret Friesen (co-chair)
  • Peter Miller (co-chair)

Friends of Refuge Committee

Email: friendsofrefuge@uuwinnipeg.mb.ca

Members:

  • Debby Lake

Accessibility and Inclusion Ministry (AIM)

Email: aim@uuwinnipeg.mb.ca

Co-chairs:

  • Paula Keirstead
  • Diane Pearce

Congregational Services

Board Liaison:

Library Committee

Email: library@uuwinnipeg.mb.ca

Members:

  • Lorie Battershill

Archives Committee

Email: archives@uuwinnipeg.mb.ca

Members:

  • Lynn Clark

Administration Team

Email: administrationteam@uuwinnipeg.mb.ca

Members:

  • Marjorie Doyle (chair)

Communications Committee

Email: communications@uuwinnipeg.mb.ca


piggy bank Finance

Board Liaison: Peter Miller

Finance Committee

Email: finance@uuwinnipeg.mb.ca

Members:

  • Janet Toews

Stewardship Committee

Email: pledgeteam@uuwinnipeg.mb.ca

Members:

Fundraising Committee

Email: fundraising@uuwinnipeg.mb.ca

Members:

  • Steve Lennon

Endowment Fund Committee

Email: endowmentfund@uuwinnipeg.mb.ca

Members:

  • Jim Watson

house Facilities

Board Liaison: Marlene Schellenberg

Capital Projects Committee

Email: capitalprojects@uuwinnipeg.mb.ca

Members:

  • Larry Philips

House Committee

Email: house@uuwinnipeg.mb.ca

Members:

  • TBD

Audio/Visual Committee

TBD

Properties Committee

Email: properties@uuwinnipeg.mb.ca

Members:

  • Michael Thiessen

Adult Programming Committee

Email: adultprograms@uuwinnipeg.mb.ca

Members:

  • Heather Emberley

Inactive Committees

Membership Committee

Email: membership@uuwinnipeg.mb.ca

Denominational Affairs Committee

Email: denomaffairs@uuwinnipeg.mb.ca

BUCUP Committee

Email: bucup@uuwinnipeg.mb.ca